Ireland opt to bowl, New Zealand make four changes

Toss Ireland chose to bowl v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Corey Anderson came in – among the four changes New Zealand made to the XI © Getty Images

Ireland captain William Porterfield elected to bowl against New Zealand, with a view to taking advantage of the conditions, in Malahide, which had experienced overnight rain.

Porterfield’s counterpart Tom Latham, too, said he would have chosen to bowl. The home side dropped Kevin O’Brien and Tim Murtagh, and replaced them with Craig Young and Simi Singh.

With a few of their players having joined them from the IPL, New Zealand shuffled their playing XI quite a bit. They left out George Worker, James Neesham, Seth Rance and Hamish Bennett in favour of Corey Anderson, Adam Milne, Matt Henry and Scott Kuggeleijn.

Ireland XI: 1 Ed Joyce, 2 Paul Stirling, 3 William Porterfield (capt), 4 Andrew Balbirnie, 5 Niall O’Brien (wk), 6 Simi Singh, 7 Gary Wilson, 8 George Dockrell, 9 Barry McCarthy, 10 Craig Young, 11 Peter Chase

New Zealand XI: 1 Luke Ronchi (wk), 2 Tom Latham (capt), 3 Corey Anderson, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Neil Broom, 6 Colin Munro, 7 Adam Milne, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Matt Henry, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Scott Kuggeleijn

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top