Pakistan bat in bid to make it 2-0

Toss Pakistan chose to bat v Ireland

Pakistan will bat after winning the toss. In the second of the two T20s against Scotland, Sarfraz Ahmed chose to stick with the formula that served them so well in game one, on another pitch that heavily favours batsmen.

Both sides made one change each. Mohammad Amir, who went for 45 in four overs yesterday and had fitness doubts hanging over him, dropped out and was replaced by Usman Khan. Scotland omitted yesterday’s debutant Hamza Tahir, who conceded 57 in his spell, replacing him with Chris Sole. That makes this Scotland side the same XI that beat England on Sunday.

Pakistan lead the series 1-0, having beaten Scotland by 48 runs in the first game.

Scotland: 1 Kyle Coetzer (capt), 2 Matthew Cross (wk), 3 Calum MacLeod, 4 Richard Berrington, 5 George Munsey, 6 Dylan Budge, 7 Michael Leask, 8 Safyaan Sharif, 9 Mark Watt, 10 Alisdair Evans, 11 Chris Sole

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Ahmed Shehzad 3 Hussain Talat, 4 Asif Ali, 5 Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Mohammad Nawaz 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Faheem Ashraf, 10 Usman Khan 11 Hasan Ali

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top