Unchanged New Zealand bat first in second ODI

Toss: New Zealand won and chose to bat against Pakistan

New Zealand have chosen to bat first in the second ODI against Pakistan after Kane Williamson won the toss. The visitors will look to wrap up the series with a win on Friday, for their third successive bilateral series win against Pakistan in the UAE. They are unchanged from the side that beat Pakistan by 47 runs in the first game, though Williamson said he was hoping for more runs from the top order.

Pakistan have been forced into one change, with Junaid Khan out of the series with a toe injury. That brings Faheem Ashraf into the side as the hosts fight to keep the series alive, and ward off their 13th consecutive loss against New Zealand. Sarfraz Ahmed said he was hopeful of a better batting performance from his side following a top-order collapse on Wednesday

Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5, Mohammad Hafeez 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Shaheen Afridi

New Zealand: 1 Colin Munro 2 George Worker 3 Kane Williamson (capt) 4 Tom Latham (wk) 5 Ross Taylor 6 Henry Nicholls 7 Colin de Grandhomme 8 Tim Southee 9 Trent Boult 10 Lockie Ferguson 11 Ish Sodhi

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top