playquik
News

Liverpool FC: Was the referee right to award Christian Benteke a penalty at Crystal Palace? Vote here


Liverpool players celebrate after Christian Benteke scores the controversial winner against Crystal Palace from the penalty spot

Christian Benteke controversially scored the winner in the dying seconds against Crystal Palace from the penalty spot at Selhurst Park.

The striker fell to the turf under minimal contact in the 93rd minute and stepped up to dispatch the spot kick, sealing all three points for 10-man Liverpool.

Many have been left furious by Benteke’s decision, with some labelling the former Aston Villa man a cheat, while others have asked, who wouldn’t have gone to ground in such a situation?

Replays showed that contact – albeit minimal – had been made, so, was the referee correct in his decision to award Liverpool a penalty or is it yet another example of cheating?

Vote on the poll below…



Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email info@sportworld360.com

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top