Movistar first to roll in Tirreno-Adriatico team time trial

The 2016 edition of Tirreno-Adriatico gets underway on Wednesday with a flat, fast 22.7km team time trial on the Lido di Camaiore, and Alejandro Valverde‘s Movistar squad will be the first team down the ramp at 1:45 local time, followed five minutes later by the Tinkoff Team of world champion Peter Sagan.

Mark Cavendish, the recently crowned Madison World Champion, will head off with Dimension Data as the third team to start.

Team time trial specialists Orica-GreenEdge will look to top the leaderboard as the ninth squad to take to the course. They’ll be up against a determined Etixx-Quickstep team led by Tony Martin, Team Sky captained by world champion Vasil Kiryienka, and TTT world champions BMC Racing, who are counting on Americans Tejay van Garderen and Taylor Phinney.


Although playing down his chances for an overall victory, Vincenzo Nibali will have the advantage as Astana is the last team to start, chasing Androni Giocattoli.

You can

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top