Rugby | Blitzboks drawn with Argentina, Scots

Cape Town – World Rugby has announced the pools for the
sixth round of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Vancouver, Canada, to be played
on March 12-13.

The pools for the Canada Sevens were drawn ahead of Sunday’s
Cup final at the Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas, with Fiji heading Pool A in
Vancouver thanks to a 21-15 win over Australia.

Ben Ryan’s series leading Fiji will face Kenya, Samoa and
Portugal in Pool A, while Australia, runners-up for a second successive
tournament, meet Wales, Russia and hosts Canada in Pool B.

The Blitzboks, whofinished third in Las Vegas, are pooled
with Argentina, Scotland and Brazil in Pool C, while the USA await New Zealand,
France and England in a tough Pool D.

“It’s a great city, a great stadium,” Canada coach
Liam Middleton told World Rugby’s official website. “There’s really
passionate supporters, they really get behind the game, yes Canada but rugby as
well and I think it will be a really special tournament.

“We want to embrace the moment as hosts, but it’s what
we do on the field that is most important. We feel privileged as a team, as a
rugby community, and I believe we will deliver an outstanding tournament.”

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top