Golf | Day set to defend title at Shootout

Naples – Australia’s top-ranked Jason Day
and American Cameron Tringale will defend their title at the 27th Franklin
Templeton Shootout in December, World Golf Hall of Fame host Greg Norman
announced Thursday.

The field of 24 players was revealed for
the December 10-12 event at Tiburon Golf Club but pairings were not announced,
except to say that Day and Tringale would defend the wire-to-wire crown they
won by one stroke last year over 2013 champions Harris English and Matt Kuchar.

The lineup includes Day and six other
top-30 players in the world rankings, including Americans Kuchar, Zach Johnson,
J.B. Holmes, Patrick Reed, Billy Horschel and Brandt Snedeker.

New Zealand’s Danny Lee will be among five
first-time players, a group also including Americans Daniel Berger, Charley
Hoffman, Hunter Mahan and Patrick Rodgers.

Past major winners returning to the event
include Northern Ireland’s Graeme McDowell, Canada’s Mike Weir, South African
Retief Goosen and American Jason Dufner.

Also playing will be Americans Charles
Howell, Kenny Perry, Sean O’Hair, Steve Stricker, Gary Woodland and South
African Rory Sabbatini.

The event features a Scramble format
on Thursday, a Modified Alternate Shot format on Friday and a Better Ball format
in Saturday’s final round.

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top