Rugby | Dry to make landmark appearance for Blitzboks

Cape Town – Chris Dry will make his 50th
tournament appearance for the Springbok Sevens this weekend at the HSBC Canada
Sevens in Vancouver after the Blitzboks confirmed an unchanged 12-man squad for
round six of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series.

Ryan Kankowski was initially
earmarked to be drafted into the 12-man squad and although the former Springbok
No 8 shrugged off a stomach ailment, he unfortunately hurt his ankle during
training on Thursday, which has now ruled him out of action for the weekend.

Dry has scored 70 tries for the
Springbok Sevens since making his debut in the 2009/10 season in Adelaide,

Springbok Sevens face Scotland in the opening match at 19:30 on Saturday (SA
time), which will be followed by the Brazilian clash at 23:06 and then the
final pool game versus Argentina at 03:16 on Sunday.

SuperSport will show all
the action live from Vancouver.

Springbok Sevens squad for Vancouver (all SA Rugby contracted, unless

1. Chris Dry (49 World Series tournaments)

2. Dylan Sage (4)

3. Tim Agaba (2)

4. Kwagga Smith (20)

5. Bryan Habana (3, Toulon, France)

6. Kyle Brown (51, captain)

Branco du Preez (42)

8. Rosko Specman (10)

9. Justin Geduld (22)

10. Cecil Afrika (40)

11. Seabelo Senatla (24)

12. Ruhan Nel (7)

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top