The Masters 2021: UK start times and how to watch Sunday’s action from Augusta National as Matsuyama leads from Rose, Schauffele and co

It’s Sunday at the Masters and a new champion will claim the Green Jacket later this evening.

Dustin Johnson claimed a famous victory just a few months ago but the world’s best golfers are back at Augusta to battle it out once again.

Getty Images – Getty

The 2020 Masters was rescheduled for November due to the COVID-19 lockdown and this year there will be a limited number of fans

Johnson was among several star names to miss the cut on Friday night with Rory McIlroy also going home early.

Following a dramatic Saturday, Hideki Matsuyama now leads from Justin Rose, Xander Schauffele, Will Zalatoris and Marc Leishman with a packed leaderboard behind them.

It has set up what should be a thrilling final day of action.

When does The Masters begin?

The Masters got under way on Thursday, April 8 and runs until Sunday. Played in Georgia, the event is live from Augusta National and will have a limited number of fans.

Play will begin at 5pm UK time over the weekend with the leaders starting at 7:40pm.

Rose is near the top of the leaderboard going into Sunday’s final day

Rose is near the top of the leaderboard going into Sunday’s final day

What channel is it on?

Sky Sports Masters will be showing the action live in the UK.

However, global broadcasting restrictions mean that full live coverage will begin from 7pm on Sunday.

The BBC will be broadcasting nightly highlights.

Who won the 2020 edition?

Played seven months later than normal because of COVID-19 concerns, Johnson, who grew up an hour from Augusta, triumphed.

Not just that, he broke the tournament scoring record that had stood for 23 years, winning by five shots.

The Masters: Leaderboard

Leaderboard following day three

  • -11 H Matsuyama (Jpn)
  • -7 X Schauffele (US)
  • -7 M Leishman (Aus)
  • -7 J Rose (Eng)
  • -7 W Zalatoris (US)
  • -6 C Conners (Can)
  • -5 J Spieth (US)
  • -4 B Harman (US)

The Masters: Final round tee-off times

All times local and starting at hole 1, Georgia is 5 hours behind UK time

10:00 Jim Herman (USA), Adam Scott (Aus)
10:10 Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Brendon Todd (USA)
10:20 Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa), Gary Woodland (USA)
10:30 Paul Casey (Eng), Billy Horschel (USA)
10:40 Abraham Ancer (Mex), Michael Thompson (USA)
10:50 Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Ian Poulter (Eng)
11:00 Bryson DeChambeau (USA), Harris English (USA)
11:10 Jason Kokrak (USA), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)
11:20 Cameron Champ (USA), Sebastian Munoz (Col)
11:40 Matt Jones (Aus), Collin Morikawa (USA)
11:50 Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Tommy Fleetwood (Eng)
12:00 Martin Laird (Sco), Bubba Watson (USA)
12:10 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Matt Wallace (Eng)
12:20 Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Shane Lowry (Irl)
12:30 Jon Rahm (Spa), Scottie Scheffler (USA)
12:40 Joaquin Niemann (Chi), Webb Simpson (USA)
12:50 Phil Mickelson (USA), Francesco Molinari (Ita)
13:00 Cameron Smith (Aus), Justin Thomas (USA)
13:20 Viktor Hovland (Nor), Ryan Palmer (USA)
13:30 Stewart Cink (USA), Henrik Stenson (Swe)
13:40 Kevin Na (USA), Patrick Reed (USA)
13:50 Si Woo Kim (Kor), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)
14:00 Tony Finau (USA), Robert MacIntyre (Sco)
14:10 Brian Harman (USA), Jordan Spieth (USA)
14:20 Corey Conners (Can), Will Zalatoris (USA)
14:30 Marc Leishman (Aus), Justin Rose (Eng)
14:40 Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Xander Schauffele (USA)

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top