Wout Van Aert wins Poldercross in Kruibeke

Wout Van Aert (Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace) won a second consecutive Poldercross in Kruibeke on Saturday after winning the Belgian race last year.

Michael Vanthourenhout (Sunweb-Napoleon Games) finished second, followed by Laurens Sweeck (Cibel-ERA). Sven Nys (Crelan-Euphony) finished seventh after fighting his way back from two early mechanicals.

Van Aaert and Vanthourenhout rode away from a six-rider group with about four laps remaining, but Vanthourenhout couldn’t hold the World Cup leader’s pace and trailed in across the finish eight seconds in arrears.


Brief Results


You can

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We are the biggest all round sports news website, serving our readers with the best sports news global

For inquiries please email

Copyright © 2015 Sport World 360. All Rights Reserved.

To Top